Open Search
Open Navigation

CSPP was well-represented at this year's California Psychological Association (CPA) Convention in Monterey. The theme was “Innovative and Inspiring Practices in Psychology,” and our CSPP community truly exemplifies this theme.

Congratulations to the  CSPP faculty, students and alumni who received awards this year’s CPA Convention!

  • Dr. Rhoda Olkin received the Division of Diversity and Social Justice (Div. VII) Award for Distinguished Contribution to Psychology. Dr. Olkin is a Distinguished Professor and Program Director for the San Francisco Clinical PsyD program.
  • Titus Hamlett, received the Student Advocacy Award. Titus is a third-year student in the Los Angeles Clinical PhD program.
  • Dr. Sallie E. Hildebrandt (CSPP-San Diego ’82) received the Jerry Clark Advocacy Award.
  • Dr. Janet Hurwich (CSPP-Alameda ’92) received the Distinguished Humanitarian Contribution Award.
  • Dr. Hengameh Maroufi (CSPP-Alameda ’03) received the Award for Distinguished Service
  • Dr. Pam Van Allen (CSPP-SF ’02) received the Award for Distinguished Service to Psychology.
  • Drs. Julie Myers and Rob Woodman (CSPP-SF ’01) received the Award for Distinguished Service from the Division of Clinical Psychopharmacology (Div.5).

You can also read about the CSPP presentations at CPA by clicking here.

The 2015 CPA Convention will be held in San Diego. The 2015 CPA Convention Chair will be our very own Jeff Tirengel, Professor in the Los Angeles Clinical PsyD program and CSPP alumnus (CSPP-LA ’91).


You might also like

Back to Blog
Learn More
Sarah Albright

CSPP Student Spotlight: Sarah Albright

Sarah Albright PhD in Clinical Psychology program, Los Angeles Campus California School of Professional Psychology Bringing vital...

Learn More
Alliant International University

What Can You Do With a Doctorate in Psychology?

Psychologists are a vital component of healthcare—and, in turn, a crucial part of our social fabric. From providing crisis...

Learn More
Alliant International University

Top 3 Careers That Make a Difference in People's Lives

Some people are born altruists—and you may very well be one of them. Perhaps you have a wealth of compassion and a natural...

Request Information

  • 1
    Current Select Interests
  • 2
    Provide Information