Home   >   Admissions   >   Veterans - Military  

Veterans and Military

Alliant International University is committed to serving our military community. We appreciate and recognize the service and sacrifices of our nation’s active and veteran military personnel and their families.

Our goal is to provide military and veteran students at Alliant with the best possible academic programs and student services. In its first year, Alliant increased the number of military students at Alliant by 30% through our Yellow Ribbon Program. Alliant has also established a Student Veterans Organization (SVO) on the San Diego, Irvine, Los Angeles, Sacramento and Fresno campuses.

Alliant International University has also been recognized as a leader in higher education:

  • Alliant was, for five consecutive years, named one of GI Jobs magazine’s “Military Friendly Schools,” an honor reserved for the top 15% of "veteran friendly" post-secondary institutions.
  • Additionally, Alliant’s undergraduate programs were featured by Military Times EDGE magazine in their “Best for Vets: Colleges” for 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015.

Each of our campus locations has a military student Point of Contact (POC) who you can turn to for assistance:

Location POC Email Phone
Fresno Brian Evans brianevans@alliant.edu 559-253-2211
Irvine Nicole Camaras ncamaras@alliant.edu 949-812-7464
Los Angeles Celia Lopez clopez@alliant.edu 626-270-3311
Sacramento Kimberly Gardner kgardner@alliant.edu 916-561-3224
San Diego Ted Himes thimes@alliant.edu 858-635-4439
San Francisco Angela Dickson  adickson@alliant.edu  415-955-2163
Law School
(San Diego & San Francisco)
Pat Alley palley@alliant.edu 415-626-5550
Online Programs Tina Moncada tmoncada@alliant.edu 858-635-4659