Profile Image of Sharday Summers

"We have amazing faculty and staff here at Alliant and CSFS. A lot of them have other practices, that are in their actual field and then they come and bring their experiences to us in the classroom."

Sharday Summers - Clinical Forensic Psychology PsyD Student

Sacramento Campus

 

CSFSEvents

 

 

Clinical Practice of Forensic Neuropsychology: An Evidence-Based Approach book cover

Faculty Spotlight

Professor Kyle Boone Releases New Book, Clinical Practice of Forensic Neuropsychology

Learn More

 

 

 

male faculty and male student

CSFS Faculty List

Kyle Boone, Ph.D., ABPP

Professor | Los Angeles Campus
Research interests: Malingering, neuropsychological assessment, neuropsychology 
Email: kboone@alliant.edu

Marion Chiurazzi, Psy.D.

Interim Program Director & Associate Professor | Sacramento Campus
Research interests: Mental health treatment, psychopathy, suicide in correctional settings 
Email: mchiurazzi@alliant.edu

Noor Damavandi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor | Irvine Campus
Research interests: Psychopathology, serious mental illnesses, incompetency and insanity evaluations, risk assessment, correctional psychology, cross cultural psychology, biological bases of behavior
Email: ndamavandi@alliant.edu 

Annette Lorene Ermshar, Ph.D., ABPP

Associate Professor | Los Angeles
Research interests: Neuropsychology, juvenile law, psychological assessment, psychopathology and the criminal mind
Email: aermshar@alliant.edu   

Valerie Forward, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor | Fresno
Research interests: Psychological consultation, trauma & abuse, victimology, psychodynamic and interpersonal therapies
Email: 
vforward@alliant.edu   

Debra F. Glaser, Ph.D., ABPP

Interim Program Director and Associate Professor | Los Angeles
Research interests: Police & public safety psychology, first responders, stalking, crisis negotiation and SWAT, workplace violence assessment, social psychology
Email: dglaser2@alliant.edu

Eric Hickey, Ph.D.

CSFS Dean & Professor | Fresno
Research interests: Stalking, adult rape and sexual assault, violent criminal behavior including robbery, burglary and homicide, paraphilia including pedophilia, child molestation, fetishes 
Email: ehickey@alliant.edu

Laura Hopper, Ph.D.

Lecturer | San Diego
Email: lhopper@alliant.edu

Tamar Kenworthy, Psy.D.

Interim Program Director & Assistant Professor | Fresno
Research interests: Sex crimes and paraphilias
Email: tkenworthy@alliant.edu

Robert A. Leark, Ph.D.

Professor | San Diego
Research interests: Neuropsychology, test construction, malingering and ADHD
Email: rleark@alliant.edu 

Glenn Scott Lipson, Ph.D., ABPP

Interim Program Director & Professor | San Diego
Research interests: Stalking, malpractice, critical incidents, risk assessment    
Email: glipson@alliant.edu  

Lissa H. Parker, Ph.D.

Administrative Director for Master's Programs & Instructor
Professional Training Advisor/Liaison | Fresno and San Francisco
Research interests: Jury decision making, legal decision making, violent behavior, forensic psycholinguistics, threat assessment
Email: lparker@alliant.edu

Jana Price-Sharps, Ed.D.

Associate Professor | Fresno
Research interests: Police officer stress and PTSD
Email: jprice-sharps@alliant.edu

Amy Tillery, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor | Fresno
Research interests: Substance abuse and dual diagnosis treatment for adolescent offenders, effectiveness of the juvenile justice systems and mentally ill offenders, and spirituality as related to treatment responsiveness
Email: atillery@alliant.edu 

James Turner, Ph.D.

Professor | San Diego
Research interests: Police psychology, investigative psychology, threat assessment
Email: jturner@alliant.edu

Katherine Turner, Ph.D.

Lecturer | San Diego
Email: kturner@alliant.edu

Lisa Ware, Ph.D.

Associate Professor | Sacramento
Research interests: Child behavior disorders, malingering, social phobia and children with autism and developmental disabilities
Email: lware@alliant.edu

Joseph Whalen, Ph.D. 

Lecturer | Sacramento 
Email: jwhalen@alliant.edu 

Paige Wilcoxson

Assistant Professor | Sacramento
Email: pwilcoxson@alliant.edu